Reviews

Dénise Beck

Danish-German Soprano

Reviews

Berlingske Tidende,

Søren Kassebeer soren@berlingskemedia.dk

"Grand Macabre" Royal Theatre March 2nd 2014:

 

"Som de unge elskende er Det Kongelige Teater-debutanten Denise Beck (kvinden) og Elisabeth Jansson (manden) bare så dårende smukke og vellydende, det er dem, der har operaens smukkeste musik, æterisk skøn, den forløser de."

 

"As the young lovers the Royal Theatre Debutant Denise Beck (Woman) and Elisabeth Jansson (Man) are incredibly gorgeous looking and sounding, they have the most beautiful music in this opera, ethereally magnificent they perform it."

 

Review of Mahler 4th Symphony:

Conducted by Michael Schönwandt

with Tivoli Symfoniorkester

"Berlingske Tidende": Søren Schausser:

 

"Underskøn indsats fra Dénise Beck´s side. -Hun rammer stilen renere end kollegaen i sidste uge. Og pludselig fornemmelser af sammenhæng i Mahlers musik: Linien fra sangene i hans unge år til dødsangsten i de senere. Tak for musikken og hjertelig tillykke."

 

[Translated]: "Wonderful effort by Dénise Beck. She meets the style more superb than her colleague last week. Suddenly feelings of coherence in Mahler's music: The line from the songs in his early years to the fear of death in the later. Thank you for the music and congratulations."

 

 

Review of Fête Galante by P. Schierbeck:

Opera Magazine, George Hall:

"Dénise Beck´s luminous soprano creates an alluring aura around Suzon[...]"

 

NAXOS; David Denton:

"Denise Beck, as Suzon, perfectly weighs an innocence with a seductive allure, the quality of her voice being a constant delight."

 

 

Reviews Bregenzer Festspiele "Die Zauberflöte; Papagena" July 2013

 

"New York Times":

"[...] and Dénise Beck sparkled as Papagena."

 

"Der Standard"; Stefan Ender:

[...]"ein komödiantischer Kracher Dénise Beck (Papagena)."

 

"Klassik.com"; Midou Grossmann

"Gesungen wurde durchweg auf hohem Niveau [...] Daniel Schmutzhard und Dénise Beck erfüllten die Erwartungen, die mit der Partie des Papageno und seinem Weibchen verbunden sind. Beide sangen und spielten sich in die Herzen des Publikums, das diese Aufführung so goutieren schien."

 

"Badische-Zeitung"; Alexander Dick

"Wie so oft in den "Zauberflöten" unserer Tage begeistert das Buffopaar Papageno (Daniel Schmutzhard)/ Papagena (Dénise Beck) mit perfekter Balance."

 

"Kurier":

"[...] seine Papagena findet in Dénise Beck eine sichere Interpretin."

 

 

Reviews „Bach’s Christmas Oratorio I-III“ at Musikhuset, Aarhus, December 2012

Author – Henrik Friis, Politiken – 9. Dec. 2012

”Dénise Beck og Trine Bastrup Møller viste endnu en gang, hvorfor de for alvor ser ud til at komme til at dominere de danske operascener de kommende år med tyngde og præcision.“

[translated]: „Denise Beck and Trine Bastrup Møller showed once again why they really seem to dominate the Danish opera stages in the coming year with weight and precision“

 

Reviews „Orpheus ‚68“ at Holstebro Musikteater / Operaen i Midten/ Den Fynske Opera, October-November 2012

Author – Mikael Krarup, Fyens Stifttidende – 26. Nov. 2012

”Denise Beck giver et indtagende og rørende portræt af Alena, og hvor er det en fryd at lytte til hendes stærke, velklingende sopran.”

[translated]: „Denise Beck gives a charming and touching portrait of Alena and what a joy, listening to her strong, melodious soprano“

****

*

Author – Gregers Dirckinck-Holmfeld, gregersdh.dk – 31. Oct. 2012 En bekræftelse på, at Denise Beck er en stærkt begavet ung sopran, som i Alenas rolle er både bevægende og velsyngende [...] Partituret er så velbygget instrumentalt og vokalt, at stemmerne kommer godt og naturligt til deres ret, både i ensemblerne, de gennemkomponerede dialoger og de ariose passager. En fornøjelse.“

[translated]: “A confirmation that Denise Beck is a highly gifted young soprano, and as Alena is both moving and well-singing [...] The score is so well arranged instrumentally and vocally, that the voices come natural for their rights, both in ensembles, the through-composed dialogues and the ariose parts. A pleasure.

*

Author –John Christiansen, www.jc-klassisk.dk – 1. Nov. 2012

”Denise Beck klinger virkelig smukt som Alena/Eurydice”

[translated]: „ Denise Beck sounds really beautiful as Alena / Eurydice.“

 

Reviews „Don Giovanni“ at Opera Hedeland, August 2012

Author – Gregers Dirckinck-Holmfeld, http://gregersdh.dk – 6. Aug. 2012

„Og så Zerlina, forførerens hjertegribende legetøj. Denise Beck, hvis store talent vi før har spottet, brillerer i rollen med sit lyse humør, sin blanding af impertinens og naivitet, sikkert styrede, lette sopran.“*[translated]: „And as Zerlina, the seducer's heartbreaking toys. Denise Beck, whose great talent we have previously spotted, excels in the role with her bright mood, her mixture of impertinence and naivety, and safely controlled, light soprano.“

 

Author – Jakob Levinsen, JyllandsPosten – 5. Aug. 2012

„...og en opsigtsvækkende god Denise Beck er [...] Zerlina.“ [translated]: „...and a spectacularly good Denise Beck is [...] Zerlina.“

Reviews „Poul Schierbeck’s Fête Galante“ in Tivoli Koncertsal, June 2012

 

Author – Søren Schauser, Berlingske Tidende – 19. Jun. 2012

"Og den udkårne kommer til [...] Hun i form af vor egen Dénise Beck. En lys pige med et himmelsk lys i stemmen"

*[translated]: „And the bride of his choice [...] She is our own Denise Beck. A bright girl with a heavenly light in her voice“

 

Author – Gregers Dirckinck-Holmfeld, http://gregersdh.dk - 19. Jun. 2012

„ I Tivoli ser vi en stab af sangere, der kunne gå lige ind og sætte scenisk liv i partierne. Ud over den stormtalentfulde sopran Denise Beck hele rækken af mandlige sangere”

[translated]: „In Tivoli we see a staff of singers who could walk right in and put the theatrical life into the parts. Besides the very talented soprano Denise Beck there is a full range of male singers too“

****

 

 

"Dénise Beck gives a charming and touching portrait of Alena, and what a joy it is listening to her strong, melodious soprano." -M. Krarup 2012

Review of the "Debut-Concert" in Copenhagen by Gregers Dirckinck-Holmfeld : http://gregersdh.dk/?p=2230#comment-2047

Contact: sopranodenisebeck@icloud.com

Zur Zeit, 06/2008

Volksoper Wien, "Die Csardasfürstin", 2. Februar 2008

(Wiederaufnahme)

"... Als Stasi debütierte die bezaubernde Dénise Beck, die auch gesanglich überzeugte ..."